gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfxgfx

Members, please note that our guidelines are located here.

gfx gfx
gfx
484586 Posts in 28410 Topics by 2463 Members - Latest Member: austinrobert August 06, 2020, 02:26:26 AM
gfx* Home | Help | Calendar | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
The Gaming Universe  |  General  |  The Gaming Lounge  |  Possible idea to bring in gamers?
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Possible idea to bring in gamers?  (Read 6755 times)

Offline Chris Miller

• The Dark Man
  • Executive
    • View Profile
    • Like I need a title?
Possible idea to bring in gamers?
« on: June 06, 2012, 11:49:20 AM »
Maybe we can have sort of a series of challenge matches, with emulators over the internet.  Obviously, nobody will be allowed to post any roms.  We'll simply post an open challenge, the name and revision of the game, and network info. 
I'm not too good at this stuff, so maybe there's a safer way to do it, so a random hacker can't just grab anyone's IP address.  Any ideas, or is this a bad idea in general?

Offline Machimatrix

• Master of the d20
  • Accepted
    • View Profile
    • Machimatrix on Twitch
Re: Possible idea to bring in gamers?
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2012, 05:06:45 PM »
Well, it may be a bit round-a-bout, but it is incredibly easy to do screen recording/sharing now. Set something up like that, we could even stream it on Twitch to get views and people trafficking through that as well.
Steam: Machimatrix
Twitch: /Machimatrix

Offline Chris Miller

• The Dark Man
  • Executive
    • View Profile
    • Like I need a title?
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2012, 06:42:32 PM »
Good idea.  We could have sort of a blog TV thing where people can watch the tournaments.

Offline Machimatrix

• Master of the d20
  • Accepted
    • View Profile
    • Machimatrix on Twitch
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2012, 10:49:12 PM »
Yeah, I suggested Twitch TV since it is a streaming site devoted to gaming.

Offline Chris Miller